Recent Posts

Colorado state House committee leaders announced

"Colorado state Speaker of the House-designee Rep. KC Becker of Boulder has made her choices for who will chair 11 House committees in the 2019 and 2020 sessions."


"Becker also reorganized a few committees, eliminating the Agriculture, Livestock and Natural Resources Committee in favor of a "Rural Affairs Committee." She also combined Transportation with Local Government."


"In a Sunday statement Becker said the Rural Affairs Committee "will oversee issues of particular importance to rural Colorado such as agriculture, water, rural broadband and rural economic development."


"The Health Insurance and Environment Committee has been renamed the Health and Insurance Committee. The Transportation and Energy Committee will be condensed and merged with the Local Government Committee to form the Transportation and Local Government Committee."


"And there's one new committee: Energy and Environment."


"Appropriations will be chaired by Joint Budget Committee member Rep. Chris Hansen of Denver; vice-chair is Rep. Daneya Esgar of Pueblo, who is JBC vice-chair."


"Business Affairs and Labor will be chaired by Rep. Tracy Kraft-Tharp of Arvada with vice-chair Rep. James Coleman of Denver."


"The next Education chair will be Rep. Barbara McLachlan of Durango with vice-chair Rep.-elect Bri Buentello of Pueblo."


"Finance will be chaired by Rep. Leslie Herod of Denver with vice-chair Rep.-elect Kerry Tipper of Lakewood."



Read full article


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Follow Us
Search By Tags